Ohio Valley Nominees for Clinician of the Year

Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Belmont
Carrie Beckett, RN

Ms. Carrie Beckett was proudly nominated by her Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Belmont team.  Her nomination states that she is respected by medical staff and her peers.  Physicians trust her assessments as she communicates to ensure quality care is provided to her patients.  She strives to meet patient goals and achieve optimal level health for each patient.  She is a team player available to help in anyway.  She is a compassionate and positive leader.

Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Steubenville
Richard Bain, Jr., RT

Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Steubenville selected Richard Bain, Respiratory Therapist, to be their nominee. Mr. Bain has been an Acuity team member for ten years. He has a passion for motivational speaking and enjoys speaking to groups regarding the impact of maintaining a positive attitude. He is willing to learn new processes or procedures and has served as a trainer for new team members. “No matter how difficult and challenging the day may be, you will be sure to find Rick smiling and doing everything possible to get smiles from even the toughest customers whether patients or staff.”

Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Weirton
Marissa Coss, BSN, RN

Ms. Coss began her career with the Ohio Valley team in 2011 as a PCT while completing her education toward a nursing degree.  She has been recognized for her exceptional clinical skills.  She has served as a preceptor for nursing students and new team members.  She integrates new team members in a positive and professional manner understanding the importance of an initial impression of excellence.   She consistently goes above and beyond to produce excellent customer service to her patients, family members and team.

Acuity Specialty Hospital of Ohio Valley at Wheeling
Denise Johnson, RN

Ms. Johnson has been a clinician for 25 years and has been an Acuity team member since 2009.  In her current role as a supervisor at the Ohio Valley campus at Wheeling, she individualizes the needs of each of her patients.  She acts proactively while communicating the needs of patients with the medical team to provide quality and safe care.  She promotes teamwork and strives to maintain a positive environment of care.
Each year Acuity Healthcare recognizes one team member as the Clinician of the Year. Each Acuity hospital selects members from their team who are nominated by leadership, peers and colleagues. Hospital leadership will select one person from the group of nominees to be considered. Once each hospital has submitted their nominee, the corporate leadership team selects the individual to be recognized as Clinician of the Year. This is a very distinguished honor at Acuity Healthcare.

The Clinician of the Year will be announced on Friday, May 13th. Be sure to check our , and follow our Facebook and LinkedIn pages to receive updates. Click here to see the full list of nominees. Click here to see the 2014 Clinician of the Year.